What is the hierarchy of government officials?

What is the hierarchy of government officials?

Our federal government has three parts. They are the Executive, (President and about 5,000,000 workers) Legislative (Senate and House of Representatives) and Judicial (Supreme Court and lower Courts). The President of the United States administers the Executive Branch of our government.

What are the levels of government in Nigeria?

The Federal government of Nigeria is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial, whose powers are vested by the constitution of Nigeria in the national assembly, the president, and the federal courts, including the supreme court, respectively.

How is Nigerian society structured?

The social structure in Nigeria is the hierarchical characterization of social status, historically stratified under the Nigerian traditional rulers and their subordinate chiefs, with a focus on tribe and ethnicity which continued with the advent of colonization.

Who is higher than the governor?

A lieutenant governor is an official in state governments of 45 out of 50 of the United States. In most cases, the lieutenant governor is the highest officer of state after the governor, standing in for that officer when they are absent from the state or temporarily incapacitated.

What is the order of power in government?

) provided for succession after the president and vice president: first, the president pro tempore of the Senate, followed by the speaker of the House. The statute provided that the presidential successor would serve in an acting capacity, holding office only until a new president could be elected.

How many tiers of government are?

Therefore three tiers of government are: The federal, State and Local governments.

Who are the upper class in Nigeria?

The survey estimates that of the estimated 169 million people in Nigeria only 3.3 million people are classified as upper class (earning above USD 140,000 p.a.) whilst more than 49 million people earn less than USD 1,400 per annum (p.a.).

What are the different social classes in Nigeria?

Six district classes have been identified: An upper or capitalist class consisting of the rich and powerful, an upper middle class consisting of highly educated and wealthy professionals, a middle class consisting of college educated individuals employed in white collar industries, a lower middle class, a working class …

Can the governor remove a senator?

You want to know whether voters in a state can recall a member of the United States Congress. No, they cannot. Any attempt by a state to recall a member of Congress is prohibited by the Federal Constitution.

Does the lieutenant governor have more power than the governor?

Generally, the lieutenant governor is the state’s highest officer following the governor and assumes the role when the governor is out of state or incapacitated.

Who are the first four officers in the line of succession to the presidency?

Order of Presidential Succession Vice President. Speaker of the House. President Pro Tempore of the Senate. Secretary of State.

What are the ranks under the president?

Current order of succession

No. Office Party
1 Vice President Democratic
2 Speaker of the House of Representatives Democratic
3 President pro tempore of the Senate Democratic
4 Secretary of State Democratic

What was the original name of Nigeria?

What was its name before Nigeria? The former name for Nigeria was the Royal Niger Company Territories. It does not sound like a country name at all! The name Nigeria was replaced and preserved up until today.

What are the three tiers of local government?

A uniform three-tier structure of panchayats at village (Gram Panchayat — GP), intermediate or block (Panchayat Samiti — PS) and district (Zilla Parishad — ZP) levels. All the seats in a panchayat at every level are to be filled by elections from respective territorial constituencies.

What is the leadership structure of citizens in Nigeria?

The leadership structure of citizens in Nigeria outlines the way and manner in which government officials are ranked hierarchically according to the public office they occupy. These political positions according to the 1999 constitution of Nigeria spells out the roles and powers of these various Nigerian citizens.

What is the hierarchy of the government in Nigeria?

Nigerian Politics and Government Hierarchy of Officials 1 Leader: President 2 Main Organ: The Cabinet 3 Legislature: National Assembly 4 Seat: Abuja, FCT 5 Court: Supreme Court 6 Headquarters: Aso Rock Presidential Villa 7 Constitution: Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria

How many local government chairmen are there in Nigeria?

There are 774 local government areas in the Nigerian government structure, with Kano having the largest number of 44 and the smallest number of 9 belonging to Bayelsa state. Presently, Nigeria has 774 local government councils, hence, 774 local government chairmen.

Which feature has stayed with the Nigerian government structure?

One feature that has stayed with the Nigerian government structure is its separation of power. The Nigerian government structure is made up of its 3 levels, and 3 arms of government, and leadership structure.