How old do you have to be to watch rated R movies in Connecticut?

How old do you have to be to watch rated R movies in Connecticut?

Children under 17 are not allowed to attend R-rated motion pictures unaccompanied by a parent or adult guardian. Parents are strongly urged to find out more about R-rated motion pictures in determining their suitability for their children.

What movies are out in CT?

Cinemark Connecticut Post 14 + IMAX

  • Thor: Love and Thunder.
  • Minions: The Rise of Gru.
  • Top Gun: Maverick.
  • Elvis.
  • Jurassic World Dominion.
  • The Black Phone.
  • Lightyear.
  • Advance Tickets. Where the Crawdads Sing.

What is BTX movie?

Bow Tie operates many different types of theaters, from historic in-town cinemas to a 21-screen complex in Richmond, VA. The company’s premium large format auditoriums are known as “BTX – Bow Tie X-Treme(R)”.

How much is a movie ticket in CT?

AMC Ticket Prices

Children (ages 2-12) $10.69
Adults (ages 13 & up) $13.69
Seniors (ages 60+) $12.69
Student Discount (Only On Thursdays) $12.69

Can a 14 year old watch a PG-13 without parents?

no, there is no problem bringing young children to movies rated ‘PG’ or ‘PG-13’. The ‘PG’ level translates simply as parental guidance. When it comes to movies, you are allowed as a parent (or grandparent or guardian) to determine if your child is mature enough for the subject matter they will be shown.

Can someone under 13 go to a PG-13 movie?

According to the Motion Picture Association, the PG-13 label means the movie is fine for kids over the age of thirteen. It may not, however, be appropriate for children under thirteen because of language, violence, nudity, and other mature content. But some parents say many PG-13 movies make them uncomfortable.

Can a 14 year old get into a 15 film?

No one younger than 15 may see a 15 film in a cinema. No one younger than 18 may see an 18 film in a cinema.

How can I get into a rated R movie at 14?

You must be at least 17 with a photo ID, which includes your birth date, to purchase a ticket for yourself for an R rated movie. If you are under 17, or do not have a photo ID, your parent must come to the theatre to purchase your ticket for an R rated movie.

Can a 12 year old watch a PG-13 movie with a parent?

Put simply, no. There’s nothing illegal about bringing a 10-year-old to PG-13 movies — because that’s exactly what the “PG” in the rating means: Parental Guidance. You, as a parent (or grandparent, or guardian) are allowed to determine if your child is mature enough to handle the subject matter of a given film.

Is Dolby better than IMAX?

While both offer great value, IMAX is better for sound and visuals, and Dolby Cinema has better audio with its advanced audio tech. Dolby Cinema is less accessible than the two, whereas IMAX is easily available in most theatres worldwide. Tickets for Dolby Cinema are pricier.