Who won the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series?

Who won the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series?

Brad Keselowski, the 2012 Sprint Cup Series champion. Clint Bowyer finished second in the championship, 39 points back. Jimmie Johnson finished third in the championship, 40 points back. The 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series was the 64th season of NASCAR professional stock car racing in the United States and the 41st modern-era Cup season.

When did the 2012 NASCAR season start and end?

The season started on February 18, 2012, at Daytona International Speedway, with the Budweiser Shootout, followed by the Daytona 500 on February 27. The season continued with the Chase for the Sprint Cup beginning on September 16 at Chicagoland Speedway and concluded with the Ford EcoBoost 400 on November 18 at Homestead-Miami Speedway .

Is a 2012 Chevy Equinox better than a 2019?

The 2019 Equinox starts at $23,800, which is about $8,200 more than the high-end list prices for a used 2012 model. While the 2012 is a good vehicle, the new model is a better purchase if you can afford it.

Who was the 2012 Rookie of the year in NASCAR?

Despite starting his season late, Stephen Leicht was the 2012 NASCAR Rookie of the Year after beating Josh Wise. 2012 was the final season that the fifth-generation cars (also known as the Car of Tomorrow )–which debuted in the 2007 season –were used in competition; as the new Generation 6 cars were introduced for the 2013 season .

What happened to the racing teams in 2012?

Germain Racing changed their manufacturer to Ford after being with Toyota in 2011. The Racer’s Group owner Kevin Buckler announced the closure of his NASCAR team TRG Motorsports on January 9, 2012. Red Bull Racing Team officially closed in December 2011. Turn One Racing and Go Green Racing announced plans to enter the Cup Series in 2012.

What happened at the 2012 NASCAR Chase at Charlotte?

Matt Kenseth stayed out on track and stayed in front of the field when “The Big One” erupted, handing him his second win of 2012. The Chase reached the halfway mark at Charlotte. Points leader Brad Keselowski dominated the race, looking to pad his points lead.