How many courts are there in Gurgaon?

How many courts are there in Gurgaon?

At present, there are 45 courts in Gurgaon, which operate from three different premises, with 65,000 pending cases.

Which High Court has jurisdiction over Gurgaon?

High Court of Punjab and Haryana
High Court of Punjab and Haryana.

What is Session division?

(4) The Sessions Judge of one sessions division may be appointed by the High Court to be also an Additional Sessions Judge of another division, and in such case he may sit for the disposal of cases at such place or places in the other division as the High Court may direct.

How many courts are there in Haryana?

Sanctioned strength of Judges of this High Court is 85 consisting of 64 Permanent Judges and 21 Additional Judges including Chief Justice….Punjab and Haryana High Court.

Punjab and Haryana High Court.
Number of positions 85 (64 Permanent, 21 Additional)
Website High Court of Punjab and Haryana
Chief Justice
Currently Ravi Shankar Jha

How can I pay my court Challan in Gurgaon?

Steps to pay traffic e-challan online in Gurgaon

  1. Step 1: Visit the Parivahan e-Challan portal.
  2. Step 2: Select ‘Challan Details’.
  3. Step 3: Provide your challan number, driving licence number or vehicle number.
  4. Step 4: Type the Captcha shown on the screen.
  5. Step 5: Click on ‘Get Detail’ to obtain e-challan information.

Who is Session Judge Gurgaon?

Shri Surya Partap Singh
Judicial Department

Name Designation Landline No
Ms. Lalita Patwardhan Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Gurugram
Sh. Anil Kaushik Chief Judicial Magistrate
Shri Surya Partap Singh District & Session Judge, Gurugram 0124-2321485
Sh. Sohan Singh Distt. Attorney 0124-2322161

How many judges are there in Haryana?

After the new appointments, the total number of judges in the Punjab and Haryana High Court will rise to 50, against the sanctioned strength of 85. As many as seven judges have retired this year, with another judge scheduled to retire in December.

What is CJM?

Chief Judicial Magistrate (CJM), is the administrative in each District as per Code of Criminal Procedure in India Criminal Judicial system.

What is the difference between Sessions Court and district court?


How many Judges are there in Haryana?

What is the full form PIL?

A Public Interest Litigation (PIL) is a petition that can be filed by any member of the public for any matter of public interest, for redress of public wrong or injury.

Where can I pay challan offline in Gurgaon?

Methods to pay traffic e-challan offline in Gurgaon

  • Method 1: Find a traffic police official carrying an e-challan device in Gurgaon.
  • Method 2: If you can’t find a traffic officer, visit the Gurugram Traffic Police headquarters to pay the appropriate fine in cash.

How do I dispose of challan in court?

B) Disposal of Challan in The Court For disposal in the Court you have to appear in the court on the date and place mentioned the challan. You will be trialled by the court depending upon whether you plead guilty or not. If you plead guilty court may impose penalty on the facts and circumstances of the case.

How many district courts are there in India?

672 District courts
There is a total of 672 District courts in India at present. Also, the ruling of the District Court is under the subject of the appellate jurisdiction of the High court.

How many high courts are there in India currently?

25 High Courts
There are 25 High Courts in India, six having control over more than one State/UT. Delhi has a High Court of its own among the Union Territories. Each High Court shall consist of a Chief Justice and such other judges as appointed by the President of India.

Who is current advocate general of Haryana?

The state government has also extended the term of senior advocate Naresh Shekhawat, who was appointed in the AG office as senior additional advocate general from JJP quota last year, till May 20, 2022.

How many MP are from Haryana?

Present and Past Members of Parliament from Haryana. 5 Rajya Sabha members and 10 Lok Sabha members are elected.

Who is 1st class Magistrate in India?

India Code: Section Details. (1) In every district (not being a metropolitan area), the High Court shall appoint a Judicial Magistrate of the first class to be the Chief Judicial Magistrate.

What is difference between judge and Magistrate?

A Judge is a judicial officer who analyses evidence which is presented to him in relation to a legal case. A judge administers proceedings of the court and passes his judgements on the case. A Magistrate does not have the power to award life imprisonment or a death sentence.

What is the power of civil judge?

Civil Judge (Jr. Div.) has been empowered to try the criminal cases as judicial Magistrate Ist class . At present he has the powers to hear the criminal cases.

What are the different courts in Gurgaon?

On account of separation of the judiciary from the executive, two kinds of courts came into existence under the Gurgaon Sessions Division i.e. Civil and Criminal. The District and Sessions Judge, Gurgaon held overall charge of the administration of justice, both Civil and Criminal in the district.’

Who is the first Chief Judicial Magistrate of Gurgaon?

The court of Chief Judicial Magistrate, presided over by Shri Hari Parkash, was established at Gurgaon on 01.04.1965. The Judicial Court started functioning at Ferozepur Jhirka on 01.05.1989.

How to contact District&Sessions Court Gurugram?

District & Sessions Court, Gurugram. Email:- [email protected] District Legal Service Authority (DLSA), Gurugram: Sh. Kamaldeep, Jr Scale Assistant, DLSA

What is the history of the Gurgaon Judicial Complex?

The Judicial courts at Gurgaon, were shifted to the present building in the year 1975. Perior to that, the courts were functioning in the old Judicial Complex. However, the building of Old Judicial Complex at Gurgaon had no historic importance. Further, that building has since been demolished.